Here’s to Another Shitty New Year

[Mazui]_Hyouka_-_20_[C94B68A7].mkv_snapshot_23.55_[2012.09.24_22.27.26]

Time flies by, and here we are, 2016. 2015 was kinda shit to me, you know, being laid off and all, though I probably shouldn’t rant as much as I already had here.

But eh, enough negativity, we should look forward to the new year. For now, here’s a few new year resolutions I want to accomplish:

[HorribleSubs] Osomatsu-san - 02 [720p].mkv_snapshot_04.41_[2015.12.08_10.52.44]
1. To do tentacles
 
 
jyushimatsu
2. To be strong enough to swing a human being like a baseball bat
 
 
jyushimatsu2
3. And… this. Not even sure how to describe this.
 
 
Actually, if I possess half the weird skills Jyushimatsu has, I think I can become an excellent person who can contribute much to the society. On that note, is anyone watching Osomatsu-san? Pretty good, if wacky and unorthodox comedy anime.

1964_2166

Also, speaking of new year resolutions, remember last year when I said I would learn that skill (picture above)? I don’t want people to say that I’m procrastinating on the goals I set for myself, so here’s some follow up. I had been training for the entirety of 2015 trying to learn that martial art skill, but just like every other advanced martial art techniques, it takes time to master it. My shishio said my ass body is too weak to learn it, so he suggests wiping my ass with sandpaper to toughen it first.

Unfortunately this is what happens…

KWcKOC4U.mp4_snapshot_22.34_[2015.12.28_14.49.44]

So now you know why I’m so bitter about the new year, the obvious reason aside, I’m welcoming the new year with my bloody ass. I don’t think I can even sit for awhile.

…Happy new year to me.

This entry was posted by Kai.

20 thoughts on “Here’s to Another Shitty New Year

  1. Hopefully 2016 will be a better year and also Happy New Year.

    As always, there are a lot of things to look for in 2016, especially video games, thus my backlog keeps growing.

    • Thanks.

      Video game backlogs just seem to get bigger no matter what I do, lol. My Atelier Shallie just arrived too but it’s probably going to take me forever to actually start playing it.

Leave a Reply

