Some Blog Announcements

tokyo babel 2

It’s been awhile and I feel it’s about time for some update on my blog. No, I swear it’s not because I’m running out of ideas for posts or anything.

Anyway, my very first announcement is quite an old one, and I feel some of you may already know this, but I might as well officially announce it here as well. At the time (I believe it was around February), I made a post about how I opened a Patreon account but I decided to cancel that plan altogether. The post itself was already deleted and vanished off the face of earth. As for why I decided to cancel it all of a sudden, I think this tweet speaks for itself.

Another thing I want to announce is that I have finally revamped all my lists (just the main lists though, I will probably just leave my sub lists be for all eternity). It’s something I have been wanting to do for a long while, since some of those lists were written back when my blog barely even started. When I read some of those lists, my writing was so painful to read I wonder how the hell did my VN list was able to get so much attention. But either way, I have revamped all of them right now. All those descriptions are edited so they are less painful to read, and I also took the chance to update them too-I realized I have grown to like some newly added titles a lot, and I have also grown to like some of the old titles a little lesser. Perfectly, all of them reached multiples of 5. Check the newly-updated lists out if you’re interested.

The last thing is about commission. Some of you may have caught my mini-announcement on twitter, but I decided to stop commissioning for awhile until further notice. I still have a lot of unfulfilled visions and ideas in my head unfortunately, but I guess there’s just no way I can get all of them done. Anyway, my very last commissioned piece was the biggest picture I had ever done – a 3-character commission between my mascots Ran, Rin and the one and only Hatsune Miku. You can check out the piece right here.

For the single-character commissions you can just check out the other links on this page. Or you can check out my mascot’s tumblr where I uploaded all the pictures I have commissioned so far.

Smug Cat is the best part of Flying Witch so far.

Smug Cat is the best part of Flying Witch so far.

That’s about it for all the important announcements. Also I know it’s a little late, but just in case you’re wondering, I’m currently watching My Hero Academia, Sansha Sanyou, Anne Happy, Flying Witch, Joker Game, Rezero, Netoge, Sakamoto, Bakuon and Tanaka-kun (haven’t manage to keep up with all of them though). I haven’t started these yet but I’m also planning to pick up Jojo, Asterisk and Aikatsu Stars when I can. Still a little early to tell but if I were to pick my current favorites of the Spring season, Sakamoto and Flying Witch are my top picks.

Okay, I think that’s about it. Have a nice day.

[Mezashite] Aikatsu! - 52v2 [8DFDEFAB].mkv_snapshot_12.08_[2016.05.15_16.19.47]

P.S: Aikatsu is good.

This entry was posted by Kai.

5 thoughts on “Some Blog Announcements

  1. I have to admit that Bakuon is surprisingly enjoyable… but aside from that, I was busy for the past few weeks aside from car troubles, which I ultimately ended up buying a new car. Yep, the dream of going to an Anime convention is forever squashed and it happened before my promotion. Then again, I would rather spend the money on Anime CDs, Blu-rays and video games instead.

    Not much to say about the Patreon failure… I thought to myself of relaunching one for my site, but it’s not worth the trouble since hosting is not expensive. But aside from that, can’t wait to see what Summer Anime will offer.

    • Eh, owning a car is so shit, the money you have to spend to maintain the damn thing, lol. Reminds me of when I was planning to visit an anime convention, lol. Saved some money but months prior, ended up having to spend the money on other things, and the cycle just keeps going on. But yeah, I would rather save my money on games now.

      And it’s a little bit annoying too since you have to wait until the end of the month for the payment (unless you set to be paid per content). Still kinda useful I guess if you want to have a sort of professional platform for payment.

Leave a Reply

