Creative Blogger Award: Part 2

90fd0-thatgentmark-com

Okay, guess I should hide the fact that I am starting to run out of ideas, but I believe it’s a great time to dig out some of the “award” posts I have lying somewhere around my blog. This one is the Creative Blogger Award nominated by Infinitezenith on February 2016 (kept you waiting, huh?). In this award, you need to share 5 facts about yourself.

And since it’s no secret I like anime, I suppose it’s a good time as any to show everyone 5 of my non-anime hobbies.

Which came first, the Anime or the Wrestling? Nonetheless, wrestling can sometimes be more anime than anime.

1. I like watching half-naked men pretending to fight. Yes, I think they call this “wrasslin”. Also, and I surprise myself for even saying this, but wrestling sometimes can be even more anime than anime.

2. Speaking of seeing men pretending to fight, I have been catching up to movies again lately, martial arts movies specifically. Since I sat out on the genre a long time ago, I missed out on a lot of gems. Now movies like Ip Man and Ong Bak (by Donnie Yen and Tony Jaa respectively) have become my favorite martial arts films ever.

3. I also have been watching MMA a lot lately. Something about the contact sport is oddly fascinating with it’s unique blend of striking, grappling and even ground fighting, completely unlike any other contact sports. I don’t necessarily agree with UFC’s politics, though I suppose that’s a discussion for another time.

4. I am a guitarist, but my skills are so rusty I feel like my fingers might just get torn off whenever I even try to pluck the guitar strings. Oh right, my guitars have already disappeared — buried within layers and layers of cobwebs.

Yes, yes. I wubwub ping pong girls.

5. Soccer remained the only sport I ever liked. I also played a lot of ping pong but still a little indifferent about it. Eh, I don’t know. I like that gay sweaty moe ping pong anime though, always makes me all hot and bothered… oh wait.

This entry was posted by Kai.

18 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award: Part 2

  1. I have a ton of awards like these that I just….cruelly ignore. It was busy back then, so I didn’t really have time.
    I like wrestiling too. I mostly watch old youtube vids of japanese wrestling though, because I hate WWE right now. Who’s your fave wrestler?Rather, make it post. That’s an idea, so that’ll 5 dollars. Thank you very much. XD

    I only know soccer from Captaion Tsubasa, lol. Oddly enough, I am learning football, it’s rules and tactics off of Eyeshield 21.

    • If I won’t make a post for the awards immediately, I tell them first at least :p But yeah, often times these awards usually come when I have a lot of other posts I want to prioritize first. But since recently I’m slowly running out of ideas, it’s a good time to get back to it.

      I admit I don’t really follow wrestling outside of WWE that much. I catch up with NJPW from time to time whenever the matches involved guys I actually know and care about (Tanahashi, Okada, Omega, Naito, etc…). I also watch Lucha Underground but that one is easier to keep up as it’s in a TV show format. Plan to watch S3 soon once it’s completed. Or is it already completed? Other than that, I can barely keep up with all the WWE shows + PPVs, lol. As for the wrestling post, gonna have to do it over here :p I don’t want to stray too much away from anime for this blog, just a few occasional mentions of other stuffs here and there. But to answer your question, either Undertaker or Stone Cold.

      Soccer and basketball are among the most popular sports here. As for football, my only experience with it is seeing guys playing Madden, lol. In a youtube gaming channel run by a WWE guy no less (you probably know what I’m talking about).

  2. It has been a long time since I seen these awards posts. Talking about guitars, I played musical instruments, mainly the piano and the clarinet. I probably still know how to play them, but I haven’t really touch them since I graduated high school. Probably they are collecting dust right now.

    • High school seems to be the time where most of us really “graduated” from playing music. Unless you are really that super passionate with them or you have a job that requires them. Lately, I just prefer to casually listen to music. …Wouldn’t mind giving a try at composing Vocaloid music though :p

Leave a Reply

