My Rating System

I always score the titles I reviewed, and here’s how I rate them — I tend to divide a title into different subcategories. For example, when scoring an anime, I divide it into “Story”, “Character”, “Art”, “Animation” and “Sound.” All these subcategories will be graded with the following marking system:

  • S (highest mark)
  • A+
  • A
  • A-
  • B+
  • B
  • B-
  • C+
  • C
  • C-

and so on… until the lowest mark.

After I’m done, I will give an overall final score in numerical value: X/10. The final score will more or less follow MAL’s standard, just a bit simplified:

  • 10 – Masterpiece
  • 8-9 – Great
  • 7 – Good
  • 5-6 – Average
  • 1-4 – Bad

Note that the final score is not related to the previous grade in any way. The final score is akin to my overall enjoyment level.
Insight to my Review System:
Insight to my Review System – Part 1
Insight to my Review System – Part 2
Insight to my Review System – Part 3

2 thoughts on “My Rating System

  1. IMO, I think if something’s Awesomely Bad, it deserves AT LEAST a 6, since it’ll be so entertaining laughing at how bad it is.

  2. Pingback: 12 Days of Deluscar – Day 12: My Recommended Pages | deluscar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: