Kai’s Answer To Ace Railgun’s 50 Questions

I saw Ace Railgun’s list of 50 questions on his blog a while back and thought it is kinda fun and cool. It is basically a set of questions with the first half of the questions more on anime/games and the other half more on personal stuffs. This would help us ani-bloggers get to know each other better. Countless blogers had already made their answers. Time to do my part..

1. Who is your favorite male anime character?
Katsura Kotaro from Gintama, for being one of the most funniest guy I had ever came across.

2. Who is your favorite female character?
This is a tough choice, but Yoko from TTGL? I also like Ryougi Shiki as she is one of the most badass female characters I had ever seen. Of cause, Shana and Misaka Mikoto deserves a mention too since both of them are my favorite tsundere characters.

3. What is your favorite anime soundtrack?
I’m fond of a wide range of music, be it jazz, pop, rock, techno but as far as anime soundtracks are concerned, most of the time, I think I’m in love with calm and soothing sound, ones that bring about the feeling of tranquility. With that being said, I’m totally in love with Aria’s soundtrack. The cool and calm music in the background gives us the feelings of peace and quiet, paired up with the girl’s get-together results in a beautiful harmony. Anohana’s soundtrack come close as a second as well.

4. What is your favorite anime opening + animation?
“My Soul, Your Beats!” from Angel Beats is my top favorite, the music is nice, the melody is catchy, and the beat is rhythmic. The animations are fancy as well. ELISA’s “God only knows” from The World God Only Knows comes close to a second. I kinda like how the cyber-y graphics and animations match with the anime so perfectly. I also like a lot of other openings like “No Buts!” (To Aru Majutsu no Index) by Mami Kawada, “Eternal Blaze” (MGLN) by Nana Mizuki and… well.. basically, anything from Mami Kawada, Nana Mizuki and KOTOKO becomes an instant favorite. Some other rarer favorites include LM.C’s “Boys & Girls” from Hitman Reborn, m.c.A.T’s “Bomb A Head” from Tenjou Tenge,

5. What is your favorite anime ending song + animation?
Again, anything from KOTOKO, Mami Kawada or Nana Mizuki becames an instant favorite, with one example being Nana Mizuki’s “Dancing in the Velvet Moon” from Rosario + Vampire. I also like some others like Home Made Kazoku’s “Nagare boshi” from Naruto Shippuuden, Mai Gouto’s “Egao no Chikara” from ef and the different variations of “Fly Me to the Moon” by Evangelion. And of cause, there’s one which deserves an honorable mention, Yoko Hikasa’s epic “Don’t Say Lazy”.

6. What is your favorite anime scene?
Gintoki’s “strawberry milk speech” from Gintama.

7. If you could meet an anime character who would it be?
Azunyan so I can pat her all day long? Or maybe even MM!’s Mio so that I can satisfy my masochistic pleasures.. wait whut?

8. What anime character is most similar to you in terms of personality?
Persona 4’s Narukami Yu. I’m usually very quiet, especially to strangers but I eventually open up if there are a lot of friendly interactions with these “strangers”, with me considering them as “friends” a little more later. That’s in real life, but online, I’m completely random, at times, I’m as random as any Gintama characters you can find, and at times, I’m as perverted as any ecchi anime characters you had probably watched.

9. What is your favorite thing about anime?
A little of everything. Entertaining stories, nice music, badassery and sexy looking characters; anime girls like Yoko from TTGL and Revy from Black Lagoon is constant eye candy indeed. Though if I meet the latter in real life, I would probably be very scared of her, so scared that I might wet myself.

10. What is your least favorite thing about anime?
When an anime is trying too hard to be a hentai, *cough*Seikon no Qwaser*cough*

11. Who are your favorite anime couple?
Sakura X Li Syaoran (Cardcaptor Sakura). Of cause, being a yuri fan, I’m quite fond of various yuri couples too, and one of my favorites is Nanoha X Fate (Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha). They are just so damn cute~ <3

12. Who is your favorite anime animal?
Plue from Groove Adventure Rave

13. What anime would make a good game?
It’s ironic but I think Highschool of the Dead would make for a good game. Because I’m quite fond of the “one-man army” battles (basically, it’s just controlling one guy and killing off a sea of enemies) due to the fact that I love playing games like Dynasty Warrior and Samurai Warriors. Oh wait, now that I think about it, they released a Gundam Musou and a Hokuto no Ken Musou right? How about a HOTD Musou? Anyone?

14. What game would make a good anime?
The whole Persona franchise. And also, Guilty Gear, Blazblue and 999 (from NDS) would make great anime.

15. What was the first anime you ever watched?
Akazukin Cha Cha, as told in my history.

16. Do you think you’ll ever stop watching anime?
I had been watching for such a long time I don’t think I would ever quit anymore.

17. What is your favorite genre of anime?
I watch and enjoy almost all kinds of genres. I don’t think I have a favorite..

18. What is your least favorite genre of anime?
Again, I watch and enjoy almost all kinds of genres.. well ‘almost’. I guess I like ecchi the least, but then again, if done right, an ecchi anime can be wonderful as well. So yeah, no “favorites” or “least favorites”.

19. Are you open about watching anime with people you know?
Most know about my hobby and most of them don’t mind, but I rarely talk with them about my hobbies, I only have around 3 or 4 real life friends to whom I can actually converse freely with our “otaku hobbies.” I guess in my case here, most already know the existence of anime/games but most of them don’t really care about watching/playing them, so that’s why I can’t choose these topics for discussions with them, since they never did experienced them in the first place, except for those very few 3 or 4 friends I mentioned just now.

20. Have you ever been to Japan?
Sadly, no. First thing when I get there, I would probably be going to countless the figures shops and visiting cosplay events. Second would be raeping little girls meeting the legendary blogger, Danny Choo.

21. What anime was the biggest let down for you?
11eyes. Might as well go play the visual novel.

22. What anime was better then expected?
Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai. I thought it was stupid at first but it is actually quite a fun series.

23. What is the best anime fight scene?
The fight between Luffy and Lucci from One Piece. While it doesn’t have the high-tech smooth and modern animations as of today’s standard, the impact and emotions felt in the fight easily make up for it.

24. Who is your anime waifu?
All the lolis I can find.

25. What was your favorite video game as a child?
Super Mario and a little later (when I got my hands on a PS1), Xenogears.

26. Most Embarrassing moment?
When I run around naked in the streets and after running around for 3 hours, I finally realized I forgot to put on my clothes… wait, that didn’t happen…

27a. Can you drive?
Nope, and haven’t got a license yet. I’m almost barely legal to drive though.

27b. Do you own a car?
Unless a bicycle counts, then no.

28. Are you mature?
For my age, I think I’m :D

29. What year were you born?
2012. I’m the most profound and talented baby in the world, being able to write/speak in English, and can even use the computer as soon as I’m born.

30. Do you prefer cats or dogs?
Cats, but for some reason, every single neighbor of mine seem to be raising a dog.

31. Describe yourself physically.
I’m just a little tad bit tall for my age, and is thin and have fair skin. My hair is black and longish and I haz two eyes, one nose and one mouth.

32. What would you name your first child?
Serious~
Boy: Justin Ling (Can’t think of a Chinese name atm)
Girl: Janet Ling (凌春华: Ling Chunhua)

Jokes~
Boy: Jay Bieber
Girl: Girl Gaga

33. What is the worst injury you have ever had?
I… lost my virginity? Wait whut?

34. What is your worse habit?
I tend to rush things, and this applies to even my hobbies like anime, so sometimes, watching them becomes a chore rather then an enjoyment, which is certainly NOT a good thing.

35. Do you drink or smoke?
Nope. I’d rather use those money for figures. I do drink a bit though, mostly during special occasions or some parties or something.

36. Do you have a tattoo?
Nope, and doesn’t plan to get one anyway.

37. Are you a morning person or a night person?
Night person. I actually prefer to do most of my hobbies like anime at night. Sometime, I pulled an all-nighter during the weekend (if my stamina can hold up) and watch anime/play games till the sun rises.

38. Have you ever slept past midday?
Very unsurprisingly, I did.

39. Do you regret anything?
Any mistakes and wrongdoings I had made in the past had shaped me into the person I’m as of today. To regret them, is to deny myself, so no, I had never regretted anything. (In case you’re wondering why I sound so awesome, I copied some of my lines a bit from Fate/Zero)

40. Can you count the number of friends you have on one hand?
Ummm no…?

41. Do you wear glasses?
Obviously. I kinda envy people who uses the computer as long as me for their anime/games, yet, they don’t even need glasses.

42. Are you a picky eater?
Nope. But there are still one or two food which I still can’t put into my mouth… ever. Other then those one or two, the rest are pretty much okay.

43. Would you die for someone?
Most probably no, unless I have some very deep relationships with that someone.

44. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?
Of all the basic elements, I like fire the most for some reason so I would definitely be a pyrokinesis. Time manipulation is sick too.

45. Do you believe in the supernatural?
It’s the same thing why even the word “ghost” exists in the dictionary so yeah I believe them.

46. Would you rather be rich or famous?
I want to be rich but not the fame.

47. Have you ever committed a crime.
I raped lolis.. I mean no, I’m pure and innocent.

48. Pirates or ninjas? Time Traveler or ghost?
Time Traveler definitely for obvious reasons.

49. Does someone have a crush on you?
Of cause. A lifetime of lolis seem to flock on me for some reason.

50. Are you in a relationship?
Read above.


List of Participants:
Ace Railgun
Kai
Marthaurion
Yerocha
Hippiefreak
Overlord-G
TsurugiArashi
Ty-chama
Nopy
Inushinde
Lightning
Lostty
Tofu
Yamadipati
Marina
Mystia
Yumeka
Ephemeral Dreamer
Blindability

This entry was posted by Kai.

33 thoughts on “Kai’s Answer To Ace Railgun’s 50 Questions

  1. I’ve thought about doing Ace’s 50 questions but I’m too lazy. I may do it when I’m out of ideas for a blog topic.

    I love Katsura! And I find it hilarious that no one calls him his correct name and he has to constantly correct people. I also love Elizabeth and was glad they devoted an arc just for him. That was pretty cool. I wear glasses but not to use the computer or play games. Some people don’t mind wearing glasses but they annoy me.

    • I just want to do his 50 questions quickly before it’s too late. You know me and my slowness, lol.

      You’re right! I forgot to call him Zura here.. lol >_> Ooh I watched that. Lmao, funny stuff, especially the end of the arc. So what you use the glasses for? I wear mine 24/7 except for bathing or sleeping.

  2. Some nice answers.
    I never even considered 999 as material for an anime. It would make the best anime ever if done correctly.

    35 indicated you are a very wise man. :)

  3. Pingback: Tsurugiarashix – 50 Questions | KaminariAnime

  4. Pingback: Tofu Takes A Crack At Ace Railgun’s 50 Questions | The Top Animes

  5. Pingback: Daifuuku! Anime Blog Lightning slow response to AceRailgun’s 50 questions.

  6. Pingback: 50 Questions Answered by Nopy | Nopy's Blog

  7. Pingback: Random: Ace Railgun’s 50 Questions | Leap250's Blog

  8. Pingback: 50 questions | 毎日アニメ夢

  9. Pingback: Extended About Me | Ace Railgun’s 50 Questions | Anime B&B

  10. Interesting answers. See we have some similar taste in some regards. I will be sure to leave a loli out on my doorstep when you stroll by :D

  11. I would meet up with a Narukami Yu anytime, any day. I didn’t really have any expectations from Persona 4, but his character really pulls the show together. And as a child of 2012, I think it perfectly acceptable to go after those cougar loli :o

    • Persona 4 is surprisingly enjoyable for me though, perhaps it’s because of such a fun character like Narukami Yu, well, the other characters are equally fun too. And I do it all the time :D

  12. Pingback: 50 Answers to Ace Railgun’s Questions « Bokutachi no BLOG

  13. Pingback: Lightning slow response to AceRailgun’s 50 questions. | Daifuuku! Anime Blog

  14. Pingback: Kai’s Answers To Yumeka’s Questions « deluscar

  15. Pingback: Ace Railgun’s 50 Questions | Cely Belly Nonsense | Anime Blog . . . not completely rubbish.

  16. Pingback: The Inspector Green Tag | deluscar

Leave a comment